Love will hold us together

I just registered for a discernment retreat with the Franciscan Sisters of Christian Charity. This has been on my heart for a while now, but I’ve been really hesitant to go because I’ve been planning on going on a retreat in Florida since this summer. I’m kind of sad about not going to Florida, as I really want to see my good friends from camp, but it’s alright because we will be together in spirit and during Mass.

Tonight during Mass, before communion, I felt Christ whisper to my heart, “Will you be mine?” After that moment, I was really taken back with awe and complete happiness. I know that Christ wants me to visit Wisconsin in November.. how could I say no?

If you could pray for me, I’m giving a talk at a youth rally this coming Saturday. Thank you.

“i’ll say so long to everything else.. i just want to be in Your arms” –matt maher    That’s really been my prayer lately.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Love will hold us together

  1. Brittany Staires

    Linds! I’m so excited for you. This retreat is going to be amazing.

Leave a comment